Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic The Forbidding (updated 10/4) (Read 91 times)
davidf
Supreme Member

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Re: The Forbidding (updated 10/4)
Reply #9 - Apr 16th, 2013 at 10:51pm
Print Post  
Eric, 
I'm ususually apprehensive about reading something with so many responses, especially when they have taken almost everything I would have said already.  But as a novice, I just wanted to compliment you on this.  In a word: breathtaking.
~Davidf
P.S. Maybe you can comment on my story, "The Prettiest Girl in the World"?

IP Logged

Tim
Supreme Member

Reply #8 - Jan 22nd, 2010 at 7:20pm
Print Post  
Hi Eric,

Being a child of science fiction years ago, this one rings true in all noteable and needed points. Not only is the science believable, we have societal conflict (Exalted vs the "natives") and personal conflict, plus the merger of all with the LES. 

Characters have been displaced with their negative space showing impact upon the others. And as if that wasn't enough, we have an approaching unknown blazing a question mark in the end of this piece. 

Yup, I'd say you have a winner. In fact, the oblique beginning falls into context nicely after the first read and makes one want to re-read it, adding value.

A round for everyone on this. My only gripe is that I didn't read this sooner. Be well.

Namaste,
~Tim

IP Logged

duetsdove
Supreme Member

Reply #7 - Oct 9th, 2009 at 10:31pm
Print Post  
Will look forward to following along when you can get in and update, Eric.   

Ren

IP Logged

dericlee
Topic Starter Topic Starter
Gold Star Member

"Shiny!  Let's be bad
guys."

Reply #6 - Oct 8th, 2009 at 6:53pm
Print Post  
Thanks for your take, Rene.  I'm at a bit of a standstill while I update my science (particularly astronomy) 'cause nothing spoils science fiction like bad science!  (Also because I'm trying hard to avoid letting this one turn into another bad romance novel!   Roll Eyes )

I'll keep this copy updated as best I can.